Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff are listed in alphabetical order by last name (Those not pictured were not available on picture day).

Alissa Armendariz : First Grade

Alissa Armendariz

First Grade

Bio - Alissa Armendariz

Favorite Things

"Teachers, students and families can feel like they belong at Mile High Academy."

aarmendariz@milehighacademy.org
Derek Baker : Recruiter

Derek Baker

Recruiter

dbaker@milehighacademy.org
Leandro Bizama : Chaplain, 9-12 Music Director

Leandro Bizama

Chaplain, 9-12 Music Director

lbizama@milehighacademy.org
Kyle Berg : US Humanities

Kyle Berg

US Humanities

kberg@milehighacademy.org
Rebecca Berg : History/Chaplain/Recruitment

Rebecca Berg

History/Chaplain/Recruitment

rberg@milehighacademy.org
Heidi Chaij : Office Manager

Heidi Chaij

Office Manager

hchaij@milehighacademy.org
Andrea Coyle : Suzuki Instructor and Beginning Band P-7th

Andrea Coyle

Suzuki Instructor and Beginning Band P-7th

Bio - Andrea Coyle

Favorite Things

"The community and enthusiasm of the staff and students are the greatest things about MHAA."

adobbs@milehighacademy.org
Danielle Cress : Third Grade Homeroom

Danielle Cress

Third Grade Homeroom

dcress@milehighacademy.org
Jenni Eno : Upper School VP Academics/Language Arts

Jenni Eno

Upper School VP Academics/Language Arts

jeno@milehighacademy.org
Angelika Feldbush : Administrative Assistant, ASSIST & PFE Coordinator

Angelika Feldbush

Administrative Assistant, ASSIST & PFE Coordinator

afeldbush@milehighacademy.org
Jacquelyn Khoe : Alumni & Development Officer

Jacquelyn Khoe

Alumni & Development Officer

jkhoe@milehighacademy.org
Debbie Miranda : Band Teacher

Debbie Miranda

Band Teacher

dmiranda@milehighacademy.org
Melody Moore : Administrative Assistant/Substitue Teacher

Melody Moore

Administrative Assistant/Substitue Teacher

mmoore@milehighacademy.org
Christina Hernandez :

Christina Hernandez

chernandez@milehighacademy.org
Maxine Gerst : Kindergarten

Maxine Gerst

Kindergarten

Bio - Maxine Gerst

Favorite Things

"I enjoy sharing Jesus with my students each day.  We have great kids.""

mgerst@milehighacademy.org
Agape Hammond-Jaklich : Marketing

Agape Hammond-Jaklich

Marketing

Bio - Agape Hammond

"There is such a sense of cooperation and team work at Mile High Academy.  That harmony translates into every aspect of school life."

ahammond@milehighacademy.org
Brian Howard : Math, Physics, Intro to Engineering

Brian Howard

Math, Physics, Intro to Engineering

Bio - Brian Howard

Favorite Things

"I love that we are trying new things.
There is a dedication to improve and grow our school."

bhoward@milehighacademy.org
Jerson Malaguit : Vice Principal Student Life

Jerson Malaguit

Vice Principal Student Life

jmalaguit@milehighacademy.org
Russell Palmer : Middle School And Upper School Teacher

Russell Palmer

Middle School And Upper School Teacher

Bio - Russell Palmer

Favorite Things

"The teachers love the Lord and we love our students.  We give our students individual attention.  We are producing spiritually mature Christians who are prepared for success after graduation and ultimately prepared for the kingdom."

rpalmer@milehighacademy.org
Erik Pardo : Athletic Director, Physical Education P-12

Erik Pardo

Athletic Director, Physical Education P-12

“We challenge our students.
The teachers are fantastic to work with and have a heart for God.
We have great extra-curricular activities.”

epardo@milehighacademy.org
Kristina Rettler : Middle School Teacher

Kristina Rettler

Middle School Teacher

krettler@milehighacademy.org
Jessica Reeder : Fourth and Fifth Grade Homeroom

Jessica Reeder

Fourth and Fifth Grade Homeroom

Bio - Jessica Reeder

"The students, their families, the staff - we all come together to lift one another up and encourage one another.  I believe this is the essence of being a school community that is focused on Christ."

jreeder@milehighacademy.org
Tyler Rettler : IT Director

Tyler Rettler

IT Director

Bio - Tyler Rettler

"The greatest thing about MHA is
the dedication of our staff and parents."

trettler@milehighacademy.org
Brenda Rodie : Director of Operations, Admissions, Enrollment, Records

Brenda Rodie

Director of Operations, Admissions, Enrollment, Records

Bio - Brenda Rodie

"The best thing about MHA is the teachers and how much they care about the students."

brodie@milehighacademy.org
Lisa Venteicher : Science 9-12

Lisa Venteicher

Science 9-12

Bio - Lisa Venteicher

Favorite Things

“MHA is a family. Teachers, staff, students and parents form
a community where we all care and take care of each other.”

lventeicher@milehighacademy.org
Melitta Verrill : MS Spanish and Spanish I

Melitta Verrill

MS Spanish and Spanish I

mverrill@milehighacademy.org
Toakase Vunileva : Principal

Toakase Vunileva

Principal

Bio - Toakase Vunileva

"I love MHA because of the opportunity each and every day
to work with an amazing group of faculty and staff who share
a mission to give students an excellent Academic foundation
with a focus on Christ."

tvunileva@milehighacademy.org