Mile High Academy is governed by the Mile High Academy School Board, which plays a vital role in shaping the vision and mission of our school. Comprised of representatives from each constituent church (Denver South, Denver West, LifeSource & Littleton), the Board works collaboratively with the Principal to ensure the school’s success.

The Board meets four times a year, on the fourth Tuesday of the month, focusing on important matters such as recruiting and retaining exceptional staff, strategic planning, and supporting the overall development of Mile High Academy. The board is comprised of the following members:

Denver South Adventist Church
Mike Kissner
Pam Bernal
Mara Espinosa

Denver West Adventist Church
Nathaniel Gamble, Board Chair
Eleanor Kuhn

LifeSource Adventist Fellowship
Tiffiny Annis
Daniel Birai
Karene Thomas-Watts

Littleton Adventist Church
Adrian Donovan, Finance Chair
Stephanie Lind
Godfrey Miranda
Brodie Philpott

Mid America Union
Carissa Carr
LouAnn Howard

Rocky Mountain Conference
Darin Gottfried
Diane Harris
Paul Negrete

Mile High Academy
Jocelyn Aalborg, Invitee
Andrew Carpenter
Cindy Roldan, Invitee

Community Representative
Rick Dodds


Mile High Academy receives support and funding from the following Denver  Seventh-day Adventist metro churches:

Aurora First
Castle Rock
Colorado Indonesian-American
Denver Hispanic
Denver South
Denver South Hispanic
Denver West
First Denver Indonesia
Lakewood Fellowship
LifeSource Adventist Fellowship
Nueva Esperanza
True Life Community

Our partnership with all churches means so much to us as we continue God’s work of being a light in the community and sharing Christ with others.